This is a sketch, made some time ago, on my journey.

It is about adoption. I called it “The day we met“;  Two lives that meet, two hearts that make their way to each other, surrounded by what were sad times and difficult circumstances. Hopeful but also sad.

But when I found it again and looked at it again, with the distance of time, I thought maybe someone else could have named it “BabyShower” or if it would be found in a desert country, where people’s survival very much depends on rainfall, it could have been named something like “Fertility Goddess” ;-). Not bad for an infertile.

It all depends on perspective.

I am not delusional (yet) and seeing myself as a Fertility Goddess, but since we are free to choose the way we look at things and ourselves, why not do it with love and benevolence !?

